Post: 24 races in Formula 1 2023 season – Sports news in hockey, winter sports and extra.

For the primary time in the historical past of the premier class of motorsport, Formula 1 plans to carry 24 races subsequent yr. Among different issues, it ought to return to Shanghai in China, Las Vegas will return and weak candidate Monaco will stay there.



20.09.2022 | Status: 17:25

According to the calendar printed by the Fédération Internationale de l'(*24*) (FIA) on September 20 following an digital vote by the members of the World Motor Sport Council, there might be no German race, as anticipated.

FIA president Mohammed Ben Sulayem hailed the variety of 24 races as “additional proof of development and attractiveness”. components 1 all over the world. This yr, the World Championship might be determined in 22 races. The twenty third was scheduled, however the Grand Prix in Sochi, the previous Olympic venue, was canceled because of Russia’s struggle of aggression in Ukraine. It was imagined to occur on September 25. Even in 2023 there might be no Formula 1 Russia line up

The season begins on March 5

The begin is once more in Bahrain, with the season opener scheduled for March 5. It goes to Australia via Saudi Arabia and then to China. The European begin will even be powerful, with three races in Imola, Monte Carlo and Barcelona over three consecutive weekends. No Formula 1 race is scheduled for the lengthy-distance traditional at Le Mans this weekend (June 10 and 11). The return of the premier class to Las Vegas, and with it the third race in the US market subsequent yr, after Miami and Austin, is scheduled for November 18. The season ends in Abu Dhabi in per week.

Race calendar at a look:

March 5 Bahrain Grand Prix at Sahir
March 19 Grand Prix of Saudi Arabia in Jeddah
April 2 Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne
April 16 Chinese Grand Prix in Shanghai
April 30 Azerbaijan Grand Prix in Baku
May 7 Miami Grand Prix
May 21 The Grand Prix of Emilia Romagna in Imola
May 28 Monaco Grand Prix in Monte Carlo
June 4 Spanish Grand Prix in Barcelona
June 18 Canadian Grand Prix in Montreal
July 2 Austrian Grand Prix in Spielberg
July 9 British Grand Prix at Silverstone
July 23 Hungarian Grand Prix in Budapest
July 30 Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps
August 27 Dutch Grand Prix in Zandvoort
September 3 Italian Grand Prix in Monza
September 17 Singapore Grand Prix
September 24 Japanese Grand Prix in Suzuka
October 8 Qatar Grand Prix in Doha
October 22 United States Grand Prix in Austin
October 29 Mexican Grand Prix in Mexico City
November 5 Brazilian Grand Prix in Sao Paulo
November 18 Las Vegas Grand Prix
November 26 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

© dpa-infocom, dpa:220920-99-835879/2


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.