Ferrari team principal Fred Wasser: Thanks to Mattia Binotto / Formula 1

After Mattia Binotto left Ferrari, Fred Wasser grew to become team chief at Maranello. The Frenchman not too long ago expressed his gratitude to his predecessor.


“I’m positive it will likely be a easy transition,” Ferrari star Charles Leclerc stated on the FIA ​​Awards when requested about changing the pinnacle of the world’s oldest GP racing team. At the identical time, the Monegasque, who completed second within the World Championship final 12 months, emphasised: “It will most likely take a while for the team boss to get used to the system and to Ferrari, as a result of it’s a massive team.”

New team principal Fred Wasser additionally spoke at a current press convention about taking up from Maranello to head the race team. He additionally thanked his predecessor, Mattia Binotto. Because the Italian, who has led the race team since 2019 and vacated his place on the finish of final 12 months, contributed to the graceful transition.

Wasser: “Although there have been rumors earlier than final 12 months’s season finale in Abu Dhabi, we solely began negotiations after the top of the season. We sat down the week after the race in Abu Dhabi and it was a really fast course of.”

“After that I talked to Mattia on the cellphone and I met him face to face. I thank Mattia for ready to speak to me. I admire it very a lot from my facet,” famous the 54-year-old, who most not too long ago served as team principal at Alfa Romeo Racing.

Formula 1 2023

February 3: Red Bull Racing in New York
February 06: Williams Online (dwell solely)
February 7: Alfa Romeo Racing in Zurich
February 11: AlphaTauri in New York (Live Only)
February 13: McLaren at Woking
February 13: Aston Martin at Silverstone
February 14: Ferrari at Maranello
February 15: Mercedes at Silverstone
February 16: Alpine in London

winter take a look at
February 23-25: Bahrain International Circuit

Formula 1 World Championship calendar
05.03. Bahrain GP, ​​Bahrain International Circuit, Sahir
19.03 Saudi Arabian GP, ​​Jeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah
02.04. Australian GP, ​​Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne
04/30 Azerbaijan GP, ​​Baku City Circle, Baku*
07.05. Miami GP, Miami International Speedway, Miami
21.05 Emilia Romagna GP, Autodromo Enzo and Dino Ferrari, Imola
28.05 Monaco GP, Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo
04.06. Spanish GP, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalonia, Montmelo
18.06 The Canadian Doctor, Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
02.07. Austrian GP, ​​Red Bull Ring, Spielberg*
09.07. British GP, Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
23.07. Hungarian GP, ​​Hungary, Budapest
07/30 Belgian GP, ​​Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Spa*
27.08 Netherlands GP, Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort
03.09. Italian GP, ​​Autodromo Nazionale di Monza, Monza
17.09 Singapore GP, Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore
24.09 Japan GP, ​​Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka
08.10. Qatar GP, Losail International Circuit, Doha*
22.10. Austin GP, ​​Circuit of the Americas, Austin*
29.10. Mexican GP, ​​Autodromo Herman Rodriguez, Mexico City
05.11. Brazilian GP, ​​Autodromo José Carlos Pace, Interlagos*
18.11. Las Vegas GP, Las Vegas Street Circuit, Las Vegas
26.11 Abu Dhabi GP, Yas Marina Circuit, Yas Island

* Sprint format


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *